Floetry In Motion

Floetry In Motion is the new album from Edgar Allen Floe and J Wheels.  13 tracks of organic soul, featuring Nottz, Royce da 5’9 (Slaughterhouse), L.E.G.A.C.Y., Chaundon, Carlitta Durand, and more.  I had worked on this album for about 2 years, and have developed as an artist with this project.  J Wheels lived in Virginia as we were working on the album (he now lives in South Carolina), and this is my first project I’ve ever truly collaborated with someone.  Me, being a man of many hats, my entire catalog up to this point has been all ME.  From recording, mixing, executive producing, arranging, A&R, artwork direction, overseeing the manufacturing process, setting up for digital distribution…was all my doing.  So to give someone else the sole producer and mixing duties was definitely brand new for me, and J Wheels worked hard to deliver the best possible result.

Tracklisting for “Floetry In Motion”:

1)  Floetry In Motion (feat. Nakia Madry & Hamza the 7th Sun)
2)  I Don’t Know Why
3)  Where Did I Go Wrong
4)  Head 2 The Sky (feat. Jon Bibbs)
5)  Jealous (feat. Chaundon, L.E.G.A.C.Y., & K’Bana Blaq)
6)  Central Booking
7)  Superfly (feat. Termanology & Nakia Madry)
8)  Mighty Floe Young (feat. Nottz and Royce da 5’9)
9)  Don’t Stop (feat. LaToiya Williams)
10) Caroline
11) Two Moms (feat. Chris Whitaker)
12) I Love The Game
13) The Realest Talk (feat. Carlitta Durand)


EA Floe


Edgar Allen Floe is an award-winning hip hop artist from North Carolina. He created eafloe.com to not only showcase his catalog of music, but also provide insight on a variety of topics to help motivate people to excel. Follow him on Twitter @eafloe.

3 thoughts on “Floetry In Motion: The New Album

    1. Edgar Allen Floe® 4 years ago

       me too fam…me too…been wanting to release this album for a good while now.  Feels so good to have it completed and on the verge of being released.